Along Canal Saint-Martin

The first time I saw this channel was in the movie “Le fabuleux destin d’Amélie Poulain” which is widely known as “Amélie”. I liked a lot the moment when the heroine went to Canal Saint-Martin to throw pebbles and I always wanted to go there myself. I enjoy visiting a place after watching a film or reading a book, it makes it special. Although it doesn’t necessarily look the same in real life it is a pleasure to take a long walk along Canal Saint Martin 🙂T

Leave a Reply

